eFinancialCareers.com has been copied



See the two logos above. Pretty similar aren't they. One is for eFinancialCareers.com, a Dice Holdings company, and the other is for eFinancialCareers.cn. If you go to the web pages you'll see they are almost identical in visual branding (although the .cn version is in Chinese) including the .cn version linking to other international eFinancialCareers sister sites around the world. However, as you've probably guessed. eFinancialCareers.cn is in no way connected with eFinancialCareers.com. It's a site created by a company in China who have been slick enough to buy the domain name and copy the branding of the original site.

I don't yet have any concrete information on whether this is a scam to collect credit card details or whether it's a legitimate online job site, but either way the executives at eFinancialCareers.com must be choking on their Dom Perignon. China is heating up as a financial careers markets with all of the global banks and investment institutions increasing operations and hiring activities throughout the entire Asia region and China in particular. For them to lose their name in China like this would be annoying in the least and possibly disastrous.

<< back

Chinese recruitment websites (job boards) post heavy losses

Chinese recruitment websites (job board) have posted heavy losses for the last quarter of 2008.
March 6, 2009 • Read more..

JPMorgan plans major expansion.

JPMorgan will hire 1,900 new employees for its Hong Kong operations within the next three years to cope with growth, writes Chris Davis.
April 13, 2008 • Read more..

200 new jobs each day last year

Finance sector generates 200 jobs a day but 70% remain vacant.
March 11, 2008 • Read more..